My Carey celebrates literature blog post

My Carey celebrates literature blog post

My favourite part of the festival was drawing with Mark Wilson. I thought it was pretty fun. I learnt two new shapes that Mark said” If you can draw these two shapes, you can draw anything.”

I learnt that he actually plays in a blues band, I was also amazed at how he was picked out to fight in the army, apparently someone picked out a random ball out of a bunch of balls with numbers on them. The guy picked out a ball with 22 on it and the guy said,”If your birthday is on the 22nd of any month, you have to fight in the war.” Mark was born on November 22nd. He later fought in the war.

What did you like Mark Wilson’s presentation? 

One thought on “My Carey celebrates literature blog post

  1. Hi Max,
    I never knew they picked out the ball from a hat to choose soldiers, maybe that is because I wasn’t there though. I thought the way you presented your post was really good but something you coukd work on is maybe add more description, an example, describing at the start what the day was.
    What new did you learn about Mark?
    Leo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *