Amazing book week

What makes a good information book

A good information book usually requires things like fact. Facts are things where say if someone asks a question like “did the gold rush happen in Australia?” You’ll say yes because that’s a fact that the gold rush took place in Australia.

A good information book also requires true stories if the book is explaining about something that happened. A true story would be if you’re explaining how someone changed the world like Malala fixed girls rights for school, you could say “She had to relearn everything because she got shot in the head.”

A good information book also shows the sources of research they have done. For example, if someone writes a book about sharks and explains how they can smell blood from a mile away, they’ll show the sources of information they leant that fact from.

My favourite shortlist book

My favourite shortlist book was (Make Believe, by M.C. Escher)

I think it had a lot of true facts in explaining about how your brain can play tricks on you.

The book of illusions amazed me, the pictures were amazing and the front cover makes you want to read it for days. I think that this book has shown me old time illusions I have never seen before. I’m glad I’ve read it as it gave me amazing information.

Posted in UncategorizedTagged

One thought on “Amazing book week

  1. Hi Max,
    I liked your description of what you think makes a good information book. I also liked Make Believe and all the illusions tricked my brain.
    From Flynn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *