My fantastical Camp Toonallook Reflection

On Monday, we were soon to be at one of the greatest camps, Known as Toonallook! This happened a few days ago, An AMAZING few days ago. When we went to Bulleen, everyone was so tired that their eyes were red. I was so tired to the point where all of a sudden, I would just black out to sleep randomly. I felt extremely happy when we got on the bus because I was basically a bear in hibernation. I kissed my mum goodbye and waved back to her.

When we got there, I was so fired up. We went kayaking the first day and the water was like an ice bath. In my kayak was my friend Alex, we wanted to jump out of the kayak. But when we did, we froze our toes off! We learnt how to turn, move backwards and forwards on the kayaks.

We went biking at the same time as we were koala spotting. Seeing koalas hugging trees is so adorable that I just want to give a koala hug. We beat the record of how many koalas spotted and we spotted 30 koalas. The original record that we beat was 21 koalas spotted.

Now my favourite thing of all that we did was expo. We set up our tent and my tent partner was Alex. He sprayed mosquito spray all around the tent, our tent was stinky. Me, Issac and Alex got the song “Mr Sandman” stuck in everyone’s head. Alex still does it and keeps on sticking it in everyone’s head. One of the teachers there lit a fire in a barrel, we played duck duck goose and Chinese whispers around the fire.

We learnt a game called king ball and it’s basically a gigantic four square, there was a gigantic line of people waiting to get in the game when someone got out. At the first night after dinner, we played a game called the shoe game where two teams. The teachers got two shoes and placed them on two sides of a bottle. People were given numbers on two teams. If a teacher yelled out 6, the people who were given the number 6 grabbed a shoe, ran to a seat that was far away and when they sat on the seat, they throw the shoe and try to hit the bottle. Whoever hit the bottle first got a point for their team.

Do you want to go to camp Toonallook?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *